Home > United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Las Vegas Transportation/Trucking/Railroad Reviews

The Freight Dude

(6 reviews)
Google Map of 8022 S. Rainbow Bld, Las Vegas, 89139, United States
Added: 3 year ago | Views: 1366
The Freight Dude Specializing in freight shipping quotes for LTL and truckload, eBay shipping and trade show freight services. Get better freight rates with The Freight Dude!


Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
Founded: 2009
www.thefreightdude.com

8022 S. Rainbow Bld
Las Vegas, Nevada 89139

United States

Write a Review

The Freight Dude Reviews

The reviews expressed on these websites are solely those of their respective authors and do not necessarily reflect the views, nor are they endorsed by companies-reviews, and its licensors do not guarantee the accuracy of, and are in no way responsible for any content on these websites.
Rick
United States
IP: ****:fb**:*e**:b***:***d:****:**f*:**a*...

1 month ago
Best freight broker we’ve ever worked with. We’re an exhibit company with last minute needs & high demands for our time critical shipments. The Freight Dude team has never failed us. They are available 24-7, their customer service is top-notch and we love working with the whole team. Julia and Kelly have gone above and beyond for us on many occasions, rerouting trucks, answering calls at 1am and even going to meet drivers themselves for us.. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them for any shipping needs.

Adam
United States
IP: **.***.**.161

8 month ago
I found The Freight Dude via google search as I needed a transmission shipped to my shop from Virginia. I submitted a form and I was quoted quickly. The price was about 1/2 of the other quotes received, I was a bit nervous the quality of service would also be 1/2 of expected but the freight arrived right on time, in good condition and I was updated daily throughout the process. Julia and the team were a pleasure to work with throughout. I would recommend them for any of your auto part shipping needs.

Jill
United States
IP: ***.***.***.114

2 year ago
We love working with The Freight Dude team. We're a small auto body shop and are always in need of last minute shipments of hard to find engines or transmissions. The Freight Dude team always comes through when we need them most. My boss even asked me to try price shopping again last month and turn out that the Freight Dude was less than 1/2 the cost of 3 other quotes. The boss was def happy!

Manny
United States
IP: **.***.**.151

3 year ago
We've been using The Freight Dude since 2010. The team is top notch when it comes to customer service, bending over backwards all with competitive pricing. I've had over 20 years of experience in freight, not all shipments go smooth no matter what freight carrier you use, it's how it's handled when shipments go right and wrong that makes The Freight Dude stand out above the rest. Do not hesitate to use them for any of your LTL or Truckload shipments. I have seen Kelly spend thousands out her pocket to ensure our shipments were taken care of when the carriers failed. It's what a true partnership should be and we are so glad we have them standing next to us, I don't know what I'd do without them.

Kevin
United States
IP: **.**.***.36

3 year ago
I have never shipped freight before. My brother in law used to move freight but he passed away a couple years ago. I did an internet search and found several. I received back maybe a half a dozen quotes. Each one different. I knew what I wanted and needed. Every single one of them told me either they didn’t package or look in the yellow pages. But not The Freight Dude!
The whole process was really was easy…and if I need to ship freight again I know who to call.

Silent House
United States
IP: ***.**.**.111

3 year ago
Not a good experience, from start to finish, despite the staff at Freight Dude being very friendly. The drivers are not competent and submitting an insurance claim is a huge inconvenience. The 1st attempt went to the wrong pickup spot and the company charged us $50 fee for their error and a 2nd pickup because we couldn't prove he went to the wrong spot. Unfortunately the product being shipped arrived damaged. We purchased insurance, which turned out to also be a waste of money. The delivery driver specifically said there was nothing he could do about the damage and said to sign the delivery slip and contact the company. Since then it has been over a month of spending time and effort collecting documentation and sending emails. The last of which was sent over 2 weeks ago and never got a response. Best of luck if you choose The Freight Dude's services. We won't be using them or recommending them.

Nevada Transportation/Trucking/Railroad - Recent Activity

California Sierra Express Reviews

The California Sierra Express delivery company along with Cagney global logistics was a horrible experience! I purchased a cabinet from a reputable company who ...